BOARD NOTICE 112 OF 2006

PAN SOUTH AFRICAN LANGUAGE BOARD ACT, 1995 (ACT 59 OF 1995)

3. NOMINATION FOR MEMBERSHIP OF PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEES

PanSALB herewith declares that the following persons have been duly nominated as members of the following Provincial Language Committees in terms of section 8(8)(a) of the PanSALB Act, 1995, and in accordance with the Norms and Rules for Provincial Language Committees (2005):

FREE STATE PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE

NAME	LANGUAGE
Helman, Isaac (Dr)	Heritage Languages
Motloung, Maud Thokozile (Ms)	IsiZulu
Van Wyk, Arlys (Dr)	English

WESTERN CAPE PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE

WESTERN CAPE PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE

Arries, Magrieta (Ms)	Heritage Languages
Baatjies, June (Ms)	Afrikaans
De Vries, Vernon Charles (Mr)	Afrikaans
Heugh, Kathleen Anne (Dr)	English
Jali, Nomfundo (Mr)	IsiXhosa
Kleinschmidt, Emest Wilson (Mr)	S A Sign Language
Le Cordeur, Michael Lucien (Dr)	Afrikaans
Majola, Fundile (Mr)	IsiXhosa
Satyo, Nomsa (Dr)	IsiXhosa
Ziegler, Rosetta (Ms)	English

NORTHERN CAPE PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE

NAME	LANGUAGE
Banda, Hloekile Catherine (Ms)	Sesotho
Dharmalingam, Vencatasamy (Mr)	Heritage Languages
Dyantyi, Philiswa Alicia (Ms)	IsiXhosa
Isaka, Gilbert Mooketsi (Mr)	Setswana
Kgarebe, Otsile Desmond (Mr)	S A Sign Language
Lepita, Seipei (Ms)	Setswana
Maphalane, Mpho (Ms)	Sesotho
Mookapilo, Eunice Gobonamang (Ms)	Setswana
Snayers, Jonny Henry (Mr)	Afrikaans
Van Niekerk, Adriaan Erasmus (Mr)	Afrikaans
Van Niekerk, Doria (Ms)	English

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments or objections regarding the nominations on or before **31 October 2006** to:

The Acting Chief Executive Officer Pan South African Language Board Private Bag X08 Arcadia 0007 Fax: 012 341 5938

Tel: (012) 341 9638

E-mail: israel@pansalb.org.za

Should no objections be received by the stipulated due date, then the nominations will be deemed to be confirmed for appointment.