# GENERAL NOTICE

### **NOTICE 1465 OF 2006**

## **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 15 NOVEMBER 2006**

### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] Ward 79600037
- North West NW383 Mafikeng [Mafikeng] Ward 63803004
- Western Cape WC044 George [George] Ward 10404003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
TSH – Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	B K Mosley-Lefatola	Room 108 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Old Raadsaal Church Square Pretoria
NW383 – Mafikeng [Mafikeng]	M A Mokgatiha	Office No 3 Museum Building Mafikeng
WC044 - George	L D Strydom	5 Mission Street

[George]	(Entrance to Railway)
	George

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Block A 55 Empire Street Parktown
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor Mutual Centre Cnr Voortrekker & Charl Malan Road Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4737

Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4510

Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tali::Tei: (021) 465-753