### **NOTICE 1378 OF 2006**

### AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

## The Order of Ikhamanga

## Category I: Gold

Alan Stewart Paton (posthumous) Tiyo Soga (posthumous)

# Category II: Silver

Willie Bester
André Brink
Yvonne Bryceland (posthumous)
Thandi Klaasen
Abigail Kubeka
Esther Mahlangu
Dorothy Masuka
Donato Francisco Mattera
Ryk Neethling
Roland Schoeman
George Singh (posthumous)
Canodoise Daniel Themba (posthumous)
William Kentridge

# Category III: Bronze

Christian Ashley-Botha Matlhaela Michael Masote Oscar Pistorius Sibusiso Vilane Herbert Charles Woodhouse

### THE PRESIDENCY