No. 904

15 September 2006

ESTABLISHMENT OF THE MIDDLE LETABA WATER USER ASSOCIATION, DIVISION/MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS OF GIYANI, PROVINCE OF THE LIMPOPO, WATER MANAGEMENT AREA NUMBER 2

- I, Silas Seani Mbedzi, Chief Director; Institutional Oversight, hereby in terms of section 92(1) of the National Water Act, 1998 (Act No 36 of 1998), declare that-
- (d) the Middle Letaba Water User Association is established;
- (e) the Association's name is the Middle Letaba Water User Association;
- (f) the area of operation of the Middle Letaba Water User Association includes all properties in respect of which any person is entitled to use water (surface and underground water) by virtue of entitlements in terms of section 22(1) of the Act as follows:
 - (i) Southern border includes the villages of Makgakgapane, Nwamankena, Dingamazi, Sikhunyane and Xawela.

Northern border includes the villages of Dumela, Nwandzekudzeku, Thomo and Muyexe.

Eastern border includes the villages of Mahlathi, Ndindani and Sabulani, as well as the confluence of Nsami and Klein Letaba Rivers.

Western border includes the villages of Rivala, Mavusa, Haadiba, Tshimbupfe, Ha-Davhana, Tshilindi, and excludes the villages of Babangu, Mudavhula and Mulamula.

(ii) any other water resource situated outside the area described in paragraph (c)(i) above, which water resource and accompanying area the Department of Water Affairs and Forestry or the responsible authority may require the Association to control,

which is situated in Water Management Area number 2 in the Province of the Limpopo; and

(e) the constitution of the Middle Letaba Water User Association has been approved.

SILAS SEANI MBEDZI

CHIEF DIRECTOR: INSTITUTIONAL OVERSIGHT