## GENERAL NOTICE

## NOTICE 1314 OF 2006

## DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

## NOTICE OF THE INTENTION TO EXTEND THE MEMBERSHIP TERM OF THE MEMBERS CURRENTLY SERVING ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CROSS-BORDER ROAD TRANSPORT AGENCY BY ONE MONTH UNTIL 30 SEPTEMBER 2006

I Jeffrey Thamsanqa Radebe, Minister of Transport, publish in terms of Section 5(3)(a) my intention to extend by one month until 30 September 2006, the board membership term of the persons mentioned hereunder on the Board of Directors of the Cross-Border Road Transport Agency, established in terms of the Cross-Border Road Transport Agency Act (No.4 of 1998) and further invite public comments or objections within seven (7) days from the date of this notice:-

- (1) Mr Barney Morton Whiteford Curtis
- (2) Mr Pheeha Gilbert Phalafala
- (3) Mr Ronnie Govender
- (4) Mr Mokakaone Daniel Mafubelu
- (5) Ms Fortunate Duduzile Bogatsu
- (6) Mr Frans Kgolela Manamela
- (7) Mr Alwyn Martin

Comments or objections may be addressed to Ms Ayanda Mngadi at the following address:-

Department of Transport Private Bag X193 PRETORIA 0001

Fax No. (012) 309 3236 e-mail: mngadia@dot.gov.za

J - Radeby.

JEFFREY THAMSANQA RADEBE, MP MINISTER OF TRANSPORT