## GENERAL NOTICE

## **NOTICE 1312 OF 2006**

## **DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT**

NOTICE OF THE INTENTION TO EXTEND THE TERM OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN RAIL COMMUTER CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS BY A FURTHER MONTH UNTIL THE 30<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER 2006

I Jeffrey Thamsanqa Radebe, Minister of Transport, publish in terms of Section 14 of the Legal succession to the South African Transport Services Act.No.9 of 1989 my intention to extend the term of the members mentioned hereunder who are currently serving on the Board of Directors of the South African Rail Commuter Corporation for a period of a further month until the 30<sup>th</sup> September 2006 and further invite public comments or objections within seven (7) days from the date of this notice:-

- 1. Mr James Ngobeni
- 2. Mr Vusi Thwala
- 3. Mr Pule Moiloa
- 4. Mr Bernard Boshielo
- 5. Mr Lucky Mothiba

Comments or objections may be addressed to Ms Ayanda Mngadi at the following address:-

Department of Transport Private Bag X193 PRETORIA 0001

Fax No. (012) 309 3236 e-mail: mngadia@dot.gov.za

J - Raduby . JEFFREY THAMSANQA RADEBE, MP MINISTER OF TRANSPORT