GOVERNMENT NOTICE GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWING

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT DEPARTEMENT VAN VERVOER

No. 896 8 September 2006

DECLARATION OF NATIONAL ROUTE 17: SECTIONS 2, 3, 4 & 5 FROM SPRINGS (GAUTENG PROVINCE) TO THE OSHOEK BORDER POST (MPUMALANGA PROVINCE) AS A CONTINOUS TOLL ROAD AND THE ESTABLISHMENT OF TOLL PLAZAS BETWEEN SPRINGS AND TRICHARDT, TRICHARDT AND BETHAL AND BETHAL AND ERMELO

In terms of section 27(1)(a)(i) of The South African National Roads Agency Limited and National Roads Act, 1998 (Act No: 7 of 1998) The South African National Roads Agency Limited hereby declares the following National Road Sections as a continuous toll road.:

A portion of existing National Road 17: Section 2, commencing from the common cadastral boundary of Portion 133 and the Remainder of Portion 118 of the farm Daggafontein No: 125-IR from where it commences in an easterly direction along the N17: Section 2 up to the Gauteng/Mpumalanga Border on the commen cadastral boundary of the Remainder of Portion 6 of the farm Winterhoek No: 314-IR and the Remainder of Portion 8 of the farm Rietfontein No: 313-IR,

from where it continues in a easterly direction along the declared National Road **17**: Sections 3 & **4** up to a point west of the Town Ermelo on the Remainder of the farm Nooitgedacht No: 268-IT: and

from where it continues from a point east of the Town Ermelo from where the National Road 17: Section 5 commences from Oos Street and commencing in a easterly direction along the National Road 17: Section 5 up to the operational area of the entrance of Oshoek Border Post.

Toll Plazas will be established between Springs and Trichardt, Trichardt and Bethal and Bethal and Ermelo.

NAZIR ALLI
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

SOUTH AFRICAN NATIONAL ROADS AGENCY LTD

200151-VI



