NATIONAL TREASURY

No. 768

4 August 2006

DEVELOPMENT BANK OF SOUTHERN AFRICA ACT ACT NO. 13 OF 1997

I, **TREVOR ANDREW MANUEL, MINISTER OF FINANCE,** acting in terms of Section 17(h) of the Development Bank of Southern Africa Act (Act No 13 of 1997) hereby amend Regulation 3 of the Development Bank of Southern Africa as follows:

Region

The region **as** defined in the Act shall include all the member states of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) as may from time **to** time change in accordance with the provisions of the SADC Treaty.

MINISTER OF FINANCE

Date: 20 July 2006