GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 973 OF 2006

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 10 AUGUST 2006

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will **take** place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS185 Nala [Bothaville] Ward 41805012
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH- Ethekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59200019
- KwaZulu-Natal = KZ234 Umtshezi [Estcourt] = Ward 52304007
- Mpumalanga MP307 Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge] Ward 83007017
- Mpumalanga MP313 Steve Tshwete [Middelburg] Ward 83103002
- Northern Cape NC092 Dikgatlong [Barkley West] Ward 30902004
- North West NW402 Potchefstroom[Potchefstroom] Ward 64002016

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS185 - Nala [Bothaville]	P M Mokgage	8 Preller Street Municipal Building Bothaville

ETH - Ethekwini [Durban Metro]	S O Cele	6th Floor 75 Winder Street Durban
KZ234 - Umtshezi [Estcourt)	V H Magubane	Municipal Building Victoria Street Estcourt
MP307 - Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge]	T D Nyokana	Govan Mbek i Municipality Kleynhans Street Secunda
MP313 - Steve Tshwete [Middelburq]	W D Fouche	Cnr Wanderers & Church Middelburg
NC092 - Dikgatlong [Barkley West]	J Eilerd	Municipal Building Civic Centre Campbell Street Barkley West
NW402 - Potchefstroom [Potchefstroom)	B H J Groenewald	39 Curlewis Street Industrial Section Potchefstroom
i	1	T T

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st - 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001