BOARD NOTICE 76 OF 2006

SHORT-TERM INSURANCE ACT, 1998 (Act No 53 of 1998)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE SHORT-TERM INSURANCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Minister of Finance has, in terms of Section 6 of the Insurance Act 1998, appointed the following persons to be members of the Advisory Committee on the Short-term Insurance from 01 August 2005 until 31 July 2008. This excludes the Chairperson whose term of appointment is 01 August 2005 until 30 June 2007.

Mr Robert Barrow (Chairperson)

Mr Mashudu Munyai

Mr Mohamed Akoob

Mr Adam Samie

Ms Isabel Jones

Ms Venete Klein

Ms Tantaswa Kentane

Ms Mamadiga Molala

Mr Jackson Raseroka

Mr Clifford Brooke

Mr Barry Scott

Mr Sipho Sono

Prof Robert Vivian

Ms Hermina Monama of the Financial Services Board will act as a Secretary to the Committee.

Mr RJG Barrow

REGISTRAR OF INSURANCE