## BOARD NOTICE 75 OF 2006

## LONG-TERMINSURANCE ACT, 1998 (Act No 52 of 1998)

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE LONG-TERM INSURANCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Minister of Finance has, in terms of Section **6** of the Insurance Act 1998, appointed the following persons to be members of the Advisory Committee on the Long-term Insurancefrom 01 August 2005 until 31 July 2008. This excludes the Chairperson whose term of appointment is 01 August 2005 until 30 June 2007.

Mr Robert Barrow (Chairperson) Mr Mashudu Munyai Ms Mamoroke Lehobye Mr Terrence Chauke Mr Gerhardt Joubert Ms Boitumelo Ngutshane Mr Jayduth Ramsunder Mr Phillip Strachan Mr Desmond Smith Ms Yvonne Themba Ms Mary Vilakazi

Ms Hermina Monama of the Financial Services Board will act as a Secretary to the Committee.

Mr **RJG** Barrow REGISTRAR OF INSURANCE