GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 762 OF 2006

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

NOTICE OF THE INTENTION TO EXTEND THE TERM OF THE CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE **RAILWAY** SAFETY REGULATOR BY A FURTHER 3 MONTHS UNTIL 31 AUGUST 2006

I Jeffrey Thamsanqa Radebe, Minister of Transport, publish in **terms** *c* **Section** Section 8(7)(a) of the Railway Safety Regulator Act No. 16 of 2002, my intention to extend the term of the persons mentioned hereunder who are currently **serving** on the Board of the Railway Safety Regulator for a period of a further three (3) months until 31 August 2006 and further invite public comments or objections within seven (7) days from the date of this notice:-

- 1) Mr Sipho Madonsela
- 2) Ms Nonhlanhla Mkhwanazi
- 3) Mr Senny van der Oever
- 4) Mr Phillip van Heerden
- 5) Mr David Sekgobela
- 6) Mr Willem Venter
- 7) Mr Johan De Vos
- 8) Mr Mawethu Vilana
- 9) Mr Jacob Malatse

Comments or objections may be addressed to Ms Ayanda Mngadi at the following address:-

Department of Transport Private **Bag X1**93 PRETORIA 0001

Phone: (012) **309 3467** Fax No. (012) **309** 3502 e-mail: <u>mngadia@dot.gov.za</u>

KAR. 6

JEFFREY THAMSANQA RADEBE, MP MINISTER OF TRANSPORT