GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 621 OF 2006

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 7 JUNE 2006

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a by-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC155 Nyandeni [Libode] Ward 21505008
- Gauteng-JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Ward 79400010
- Gauteng -GT421 Emfuleni [Vereeniging] Ward 74201041
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH- Ethekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59200038
- KwaZulu-Natal KZ5a1 Ingwe [Creighton] Ward 54301010
- KwaZulu-Natal KZ215 Ezingoleni [Izingolweni] Ward 52105003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZ221 uMshwathi [Wartburg] Ward 52201006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZ271 Umhlabuyalingana [Emangusi] Ward 52701004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZ242 Nqutu [Nqutu] Ward 52402009
- Mpumalanga MP313 Steve Tshwete [Middelburg] Ward 83103023
- Mpumalanga MP316 Dr J S Moroka [Mdutjana] Ward 83106005
- Northern Cape = NC451 Moshaweng [Kgalagadi] = Ward 34501011
- North West NW372 Madibeng [Brits] Ward 63702002
- Western Cape -CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100082

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC155 - Nyandeni [Libode]	G N Cekwana	Libode Municipality Main Street Libode
JHB - City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg]	s M Mazibuko	158 Loveday Street Civic Centre 2nd Floor Council Chamber Braamfontein
GT421 – Emfuleni [Vereeniging]	L D Kamolane	Cnr Frikkie Meyer and Klassie Havenga Vanderbijlpark Municipal Offices
ETH - Ethekwini [Durban Metro]	S O Cele	6 th Floor 75 Winder Street Durban
KZ5a1 - Ingwe [Creighton]	A Z Stuurman	Creighton Library Creighton
KZ215 – Ezinqoleni [Izinqolweni]	S Cele	Izingolweni Municipality Izingolweni
KZ221 - Umshwathi [Wartburg]	V M Cebekhulu	IEC Umshwathi
KZ271 - Umhlabuyalingana [Emangusi]	B Makhanya	Mhlabuyalingana Municipality Manguza Road Manquza
KZ242 – Nqutu [Nqutu]	M J Luvuno	Nqutu Municipal Building 82 Mdlalose Street Nqutu
MP313 - Steve Tshwete [Middelburg]	W D Fouche	Cnr Wanderers & Church Middelburg

MP316 - Dr J s Moroka [Mdutjana)	G Mthimunye	2601/3 Bongimfundo Street Siyabuswa'A'
NC451 - Moshaweng [Kgalagadi]	T C Itumeleng	Moshaweng Municipality Cardington Road Churchill Village
NW372 - Madibeng [Brits]	T M Ntlatieng	53 Van Velden Street Municipal Traffic offices Madibeng
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape own]	B Gerber	3 rd Floor Civic Centre Hertzog Boulevard Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial <i>Office</i> of the Electoral Commission	6th Floor Trust: Bank Building East London
Gauteng	Provincial office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Street Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st – 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provinciat office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley

North West Province

Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission

103 Sekame Road Mmabatho

Western Cape

Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission

5th Floor **Mutual Centre**

Cnr Voortrekker & Charl Malan Road

Bellville.