GOVERNMENT NOTICE

NATIONAL TREASURY

No. 317

31 March2006

Adjusted allocations in terms of the 2005 Division of Revenue Act (Act No. 1 of 2005)

I, Trevor Manuel, the Minister of Finance, hereby publish and make known particulars of adjusted schedule 3 allocations to Bohlabela District Municipality and its successors-in-title i.e. Ehlanzeni and Mopani District Municipalities as required in terms of the Division of Revenue Act, 2005 (Act No. 1 of 2005)

Prevor A Manuel, MP Minister of Finance

Explanatory Memorandum to the allocations set out in Schedule 3 of Annexure A

This gazette is published in terms of Section 11 of the 2005 Division of Revenue Act (Act No.1 of 2005) and provides information on adjustments to existing allocations to municipalities in the 2005/06 national financial year.

This **is** necessitated by the need to **allocate** funds from the disestablished Bohlabela district municipality (DM) to Ehlanzeni and Mopani District Municipalities as they became the successors-in-title of Bohtabela District Municipality.

This gazette therefore updates information that was originally published in Government Gazettes No. 27488 of **14** April 2005.

The government notice affects the following 2005/06 equitable share (schedule 3) allocations of Bohlabela, Ehlanzeni and Mopani District Municipalities as follows.

- Bohlabela district municipality's original allocation of R60,613 million is reduced by R19,574 million.
- Ehlanzeni district municipality original allocation of R3,564 million is increased by R16,016 million.
- Mopani district municipality original allocation of R92,810 million is increased by R3,557 million.

The affected municipalities are requested to effect adjustments to their projections of grant income from these programmes accordingly, through the passing of a municipal adjustments budget.

ANNEXURE A LOCAL GOVERNMENT EQUITABLE SHARE ALLOCATIONS

(SCHEDULE 3)

APPENDIX A:

SCHEDULE 3 (EQUITABLE SHARE BY NATIONAL FINANCIAL YEARS)

		Equitable Share	
	Z	National Financial Year	ear
Number	2005/06 (R'000)	Adustments (R'000)	Revised Estimate (R'000)
IMPOPO			
	16 000		16 000
CBLCo Bustbuckridge CBDC4 Bohlabela District Municipality	76 520	. 19 574	76 520
otal: Boblabela Municipalities	153 134	- 19 574	133 560
NP331 Greater Giyani	40 926		40.026
	35 746		35 746
	56 410		56 410
	18 585		18 585
DC33 Mopan District Municipality	92 810		96 368
otal: Mopani Municipalities	244 478	3 557	248 035
otal: Limpopo Municipalities	1 329 681	• 16 016	1 313 665
IPUMALANGA			
MP321 Thaba Chweu	21 430		21 430
	93 309		93 309
	13 476		13 476
MP324 Nkomazi	74 330		74 330
DC32 Ehlanzeni District Municipality	3 564	16 016	19 580
otal: Ehlanzeni Municipalíties	206 108	16 016	222 124
		+	