## GOVERNMENT NOTICE GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWING

## DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT DEPARTEMENT VAN VERVOER

No. 218

10 March 2006

## THE SOUTH AFRICAN NATIONAL ROADS AGENCY LIMITED

DECLARATION OF EXISTING PROVINCIAL ROAD - PROVINCIAL TRUNK ROAD 1 SECTIONS 1 TO 7, AS NATIONAL ROAD N7 SECTIONS 1 TO 6 - DISTRICTS OF MALMESBURY, MOORREESBURG, PIKETBERG, CLANWILLIAM AND VANRHYNSDORP. [FROM MR199 (MELKBOSSTRAND) TO WESTERN CAPE/NORTHERN CAPE PROVINCIAL BORDER]

By virtue of section 40(1)(a) of the South African National Roads Agency Limited and National Roads Act **1998** (Act No. 7 of **1998**), I hereby deciare Provincial Trunk Road TR11 Sections **1** to 7, also known as Route N7, all as declared by Administrator Notice no. 267 of **1971** and all other notices which might be relevant to this section of road, commencing from its junction with Main Road **MR199** on the farm Baas Ariesfontein Outspan 77 (Km18.02), from where it proceeds in a general northerly direction along the existing Provincial Trunk Road **TR11** Sections **1** to 7 through the township of Malmesbury from road reserve to road reserve, bypassing the townships of Moorreesburg, Piketberg, Citrusdal, Clanwilliam, Vanrhynsdorp, Nuwerus and Bitterfontein up to the Western Cape/Northern Cape Provincial Border, also the common boundary between the farms Bruintjes Hoogte 40 and Meul where it terminates, to be a National Road.

## [National Road N7 Sections I to 6: MR199 (Melkbosstrand) to Western Cape/Northern Cape Provincial Border]

A. Radits'

MR JT RADEBE, MP MINISTER OF TRANSPORT