No. R. 1223 23 December 2005

AGRICULTURAL PESTS ACT, 1983 (ACT No. 36 OF 1983)

CONTROL MEASURES: AMENDMENT

I, Angela Thokozile Didiza, Minister of Agriculture, acting under section 6 of the Agricultural Pests Act, 1983 (Act No. 36 of 1983), hereby amend the control measures set out in the Schedule.

A. T. DIDIZA Minister of Agriculture

SCHEDULE

Definition

1. In this Schedule "the Control Measures" means the control measures published in Government Notice No. R. 110 of 27 January 1984, as amended by Government Notices Nos. R. 909 of 4 May 1984, R. 1770 of 17 August 1984, R. 845 of 12 April 1985, R. 1518 of 12 July 1985, R. 1442 of 11 July 1986, R. 87 of 22 January 1988, R. 1349 of 8 July 1988, R.1954 of 30 September 1988, R. 2416 of 19 October 1990, R. 18 of 4 January 1991, R. 2840 of 29 November 1991, R. 2269 of 14 August 1992, R. 2876 of 16 October 1992, R. 1560 of 20 August 1993, R. 451 of 11 March 1994, R. 1373 of 5 August 1994, R. 1636 of 27 October 1995, R. 1977 of 22 December 1995, R. 2029 of 13 November 1996, R. 1012 of 1 August 1997, R. 288 of 27 February 1998, R. 1470 of 20 November 1998, R. 666 of 28 May 1999, R. 1016 of 27 August 1999, R. 613 of 23 June 2000, R. 83 of 22 January 2001, R. 397 of 18 May 2001, R. 810 of 31 August 2001, R. 368 of 5 April 2002, R. 714 of 24 May 2002, R. 831 of 21 June 2002, R. 1364 of 8 November 2002, R. 465 of 4 April 2003, R. 144 of 9 February 2004, R. 457 of 20 May 2005 as corrected by Government Notice No. R. 563 of 17 June 2005.

Amendment of Table 6

2. Table 6 is hereby amended by the substitution of item 4 with the following item: "

No.	Kind of plant and pest involved	Area from which removal is prohibited	a to hich removal is prohibited
	1	2	3
4.	Citrus and species of the genera Aegle, Aeglopsis, Afraegle, Atalantia, (Severinia synonymous), Citmpsis, Eremocitrus, Femnia Fortunella, Hesperethusa, Microcitrus, Murraya,	I. e vi : fKwaZulu- iita Mpumalanga, Gauteng, ii II th Wei and Eastern- Cape.'	1. The Western Cape Province
	Pleiospermium, Poncirus, Calodendrum;Zanthozylum, Fagampsis, Clausena, Oricia, Teclea, Vepns, Toddaliopsus and any cross thereof, excluding plants which are free of the pest Trioza erytrea (citrus psylla) ,Liberibacter africanum (citrus greening) and Guignardia citricarpa (citrus blackspot).	2 The Western a 'rovince igls richt i f R a 1 est, (4 George, Knysna, Laingshurg (4) Murraysburg Oudtshoom, Prince ert, (4 irs 11 Jnic 14).*	2. The magisterial districts of Bredasdorp, Caledon, Clanwilliam, Ceres, Heidelberg, Hermanus, Hopefield, Kullsrivier, Ladismith, Mitchellspieln, Montagu, Moorreesburg, Paari, Piketberg, Robertson, Simons Town, Stellenbosch, Somerset West, Strand, Swellendam, Tulbagh, Van Rhynsdorp, Vredendal. Vredenburg, Wellington, Worcester and Wynberg. *
		3. The Western Capo Province magisterial districts of Caledon, Hermanus, Paarl, Robertson, Somerset West, Stellenbosch and Swellendam. **	3. The Western Cape Province magisterial districts of Beaufort West, Bredasdorp. Calitzdorp, Ceres, Clanwilliam, George, Heidelberg, Hopefield, Knysna, Kuilsrivier, Ladismith, Laingsburg, Mitchellsplein, Montagu, Moorreesburg, Mosselbaai, Murraysburg, Oudtshoom. Piketberg, Prins Albert, Riversdale, Simons Town,

	Tulbagh, Uniondale, Van Rhynsdorp, Vredenburg, Vredendal. Worcester and Wynberg. ***
4. The provinces of KwaZulu- Natal,Mpumalanga, Gauteng, Limpopo, North-West and the Western-Cape excluding the Western Cape Province magisterial districts of Clanwilliam, Hopefield, Moorrsesburg, Piketberg, Van Rhynsdorp, Vredendal and Vredenburg.***	4. The province of the Eastern Cape.
5. The provinces of KwaZulu-Natal, Mpurnalanga, Gauteng, Limpopo, North-West excluding the North-West Province magisterial districts of Christiana and Taung, Eastern Cape and Westem-Cape excluding the Westem Cape Province magisterial districts of Clanwilliam, Hopefield and Moorreesburg, Piketberg, Van Rhynsdorp, Vredendal and Vredenburg.***	5. The provinces of the Northern Cape, Free State and the North-West magisterial districts of Christiana and Taung excluding the rest of the North-West Province.

due to **citrus** greening due to citrus greening and citrus blackspot*.