GOVERNMENT NOTICES GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTEMENT VAN WETENSKAP EN TEGNOLOGIE

No. 1160 9 December 2005

SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR NATURAL SCIENTIFIC PROFESSIONS: RECONSTITUTION UNDER THE **NATURAL** SCIENTIFIC PROFESSIONS ACT, **2003** (ACT NO **27** OF 2003).

Under the powers vested in him by section 4(6) of the Natural Scientific Professions Act, 2003 (Act No 27 & 2003), the Minister & Science and Technology hereby publishes the names of the following persons appointed as members of the Council for Natural Scientific Professions under the said Act. The appointment is with effect from 1 October 2004 for a period of four years (the members indicated with an "*" are appointed for a period & three years with effect from 1 October 2005).

Regulating subsection of the Act	Person appointed as member
3(1)(a)	
·	Prof C T Chimimba
	Dr J F Eloff
	Ms P B C Forbes
	Dr D Gihwala
	Prof J B Malherbe
	Mr B S Maloka
	Prof P J J G Marais
	Prof C L Obi
	Dr R M Raseleka
ı	Prof M M Sibara
	Prof H J Siweja
,	Dr I A Trautman

Regulating subsection of the Act	Person appointed as member
	Mr D le R van Wyk
3(1)(b)	
	Mr I Magagula *
	Ms N Motaung
	Mr A Naidoo
	MrJ Radebe
	Mr L Swartz *
3(1)(c)	
	Or M M Dyasi *
<u> </u>	Prof T Marwala
	Dr A M Masemola
	Mr N B Ngulube
	Prof N A Ogude
	Mr Hilton van Wyk

MOSIBUDI MANGENA
MINISTER OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

DATE: /6/1112005

(#71681)