

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

September 2005 No. 28020 Vol. 483 Pretoria 8

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1699 OF 2005 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPALBY-ELECTIONS 12 OCTOBER 2005

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTXNG STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC106 = Sunday's River Valley Kirkwood] Ward 21006003
- Eastern Cape [Port Elizabeth Nelson Mandela] Ward 29500041
- Gauteng [CBLC8 Merafong City Carletonville] Ward 78605019
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ275 Mtubatuba Mtubatuba) Ward 52705002
- Western Cape [WC023 Drakenstein Paarl] Ward 10203013

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC106 - Sunday's River Valley [Kirkwood]	N K Singanto	30 Middle Street Kirkwood

Pont Elizabeth [Nelson Mandela]	M L Mangcotywa	Ground Floor Brister House Govan Mbeki Ave Port Elizabeth
CBLC8 - Merafong City [Carletonville]	H Bredenkamp	Municipal Offices Halite Street Carletonville
KZ275 - Mtubatuba [Mtubatuba]	M M Mosery Act MEO	391 Smith Street Metlife Building Durban
WC023 - Drakenstein	H I Carstens	Civic Centre Paarl

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6th Floor Trust Bank Building East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Street Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor Mutual Centre Cnr Voortrekker & Charl Malan Road Bellville.

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736. 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapslad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531