

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 482 Pretoria 11 August 2005 No. 27902

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1423 OF 2005

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 7 SEPTEMBER 2005

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed **below**;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC121 Mbhashe Idutywa] Ward 21201015
- Free State [FS173 Mantsopa Ladybrand] Ward 41703003
- Gauteng [East Rand Ekurhuleni East Rand] Ward 79300002
- Gauteng [Pretoria Tshwane Metro Pretoria] Ward 79600048
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ266 Ulundi Ulundi] Ward 52606022
- KwaZulu-Natal [K225 Msunduzi Pietermaritzburg] Ward 52205032
- North West [NW371 Moretele Temba] Ward 63701009
- North West [NW392 Naledi Vryburg] Ward 63902003
- North West [NW404 Maquassi Hills Wolmaransstad] Ward 64004005
- Western Cape [Cape Town City of Cape Town Cape Town] Wards 19100021& 19100048
- Western Cape [WC022 Witzenberg Ceres] Ward 10202003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC121 - Mbhashe [Idutywa]	M Bongco	123 Church Lane Street Idutywa
EC173 - Mantsopa [Ladybrand]	I D Liba	2103 Matleleng Drive Manyatseng Township Ladybrand
East Rand - Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	P M Maseko	RSC Building Cnr Rose & Cross Street Germiston
Pretoria Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	В K Mosley-Lefatola	Room108 First Floor Old Raadsaal Church Square Pretoria
KZ266 – Ulundi [Ulundi]	J M Mkhite	Municipal Office Cnr Princess Magogo & King Zwelithini Street Ulundi
KZ225 - Msunduzi [Pietermaritzburg]	T Zulu	10 th floor Symons Centre Building Church Street Pietermaritzburg
NW371 - Moretele _[Temba]	I S Maroga	2228 Mosate Section Makapanstad
NW392 - Naledi [Vryburg]	FA Smit	Municipal Offices 19 Market Street Vryburg
[Wolmaransstad]		Wolmaransstad

Cape Town City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	W A Mgoqi	5 th Floor Civic Centre Hertzog Boulevard Cape Town
WC022 - Witzenberg [Ceres]	D du Plessis	50 Voortrekker Street Ceres

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Free Slate	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Street Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor Mutual Centre Cnr Voortrekker & Charl Malan Road Bellville.

