

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Regulation Gazette		No. 8270			
Vol. 481	Pretoria	8	July	2005	No. 27766



PROCLAMATION BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

No. R. 32,2005

THE APPOINTMENT AND RE-APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE TAX COURTS

Whereas the persons mentioned in Schedules A and B to this Proclamation are suitable for appointment for the first time as members of the Tax Courts, constituted in accordance with the provisions of section 83(3) of the Income Tax Act, 1962 (Act No. 53 of 1962) ("the Act");

And whereas by Proclamation No. 106 of 1999, the persons mentioned in Schedules C, D, E, and **F** to this Proclamation were previously appointed and/or re-appointed under the provisions of section 83(5)(a) and (b) of the Act as members of the Tax Courts;

And whereas the appointments of the latter members expired on 01 September 2004;

Now therefore under the powers vested in me by section 83(5)(a) of the IncomeTax Act, I do hereby appoint the persons mentioned in Schedules A and B to this Proclamation as members of the Tax Courts for a period of five years from the date of this Proclamation, subject to the provisions of the proviso to section 83(5)(a) of the Act.

And further, under the powers vested in me by section 83(5)(b) of the Act, I do hereby reappoint the persons mentioned in Schedules C, D, E and F to this Proclamation as members of the said Tax Courts for a further period of five years from the date of this Proclamation, subject to the provisions of the provisoto section 83(5)(a) of the Act.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Pretoria this Thirtieth day of May Two Thousand and Five (2005)

abo Mbrin.

PRESIDENT By Order of the President-in-Cabinet

Alunul

MINISTER OF THE CABINET

SCHEDULE A ACCOUNTANT MEMBERS NEW APPOINTMENTS

MABELANE, BAFELELANG PRISCILLAH SONPRA, ZIYAD PARBHOO, ROYNATH from Gauteng

> RYBNIKAR, YOLANDA NDUNA, BANTUBONKE from Cape Town

SCHEDULE B COMMERCIAL MEMBERS NEW APPOINTMENTS

MATLALA, NANO ABRAM MOTHIBEDI, BENJI GOULD, GISELLE CORINA from Gauteng

RADEBE, MORENA WILLIAM from Cape Town

DUZE, MELUMZI MORRIS from Eastern Cape

SCHEDULE C ACCOUNTANT MEMBERS RE-APPOINTMENTS

COETZEE, HENDRIK ANDRIES CRAFFORD-LAZARUS, NEIL ROBUS DU PLESSIS, JOHANNES HENDRIKUS GEAKE, ANTHONY CHARLES PRINSLOO, GIDEON JOHANNES HENDRIKUS RICHARDSON, GRAHAM VINCENT STRYDOM, JAN HENDRIK NICOLAAS NALLIAH, NITHIANANTHAN from Gauteng

> MINKLEY, ALVIN CLIVE from Eastern Cape

KRAUSE, FRANS ALBERT LOCKHART-ROSS, ROBIN MITCHELL, KEVIN IAN WILSON, IAN **from Natal**

NEL, GERT JOHANNES from Orange Free State

SCHEDULE D COMMERCIAL MEMBERS RE-APPOINTMENTS

ARTHUR, PETER ROBERT NEWTON HEFER, HERCULES VILJOEN LAI KING, ERNEST JOHN PAUL MOOLMAN, IZAK JOHANNES MULLER, KARL OTTO ERNEST STOCKENSTROM, FREDERICK FRANCOIS DE WIT TUCKER, SOLLY from Gauteng

> GRUBB, ERIC ERNEST KEVITT, JACK MEIRING, ABRAHAM BENJAMIN MONTSI, SAM MORRIS, BRYAN ALEXANDER MOUTON, IVAN JOHAN from Cape Town

BAGE, ADAM MURRAY JOHNSON, MICHAEL HANNAN from Eastern Cape

> DITZ, PETER from Natal

VILJOEN, DANIELALBERTUS from Orange Free State

SCHEDULE E QUALIFIED MINING ENGINEER RE-APPOINTMENT

NOBLE, PETER ALAN from Gauteng

SCHEDULE F SWORN APPRAISER RE-APPOINTMENT

DE KLERK, NEIL from Vanderbij Ipark