

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 480 Pretoria 29 June 2005 No. 27744

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1060 OF 2005

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 27 JULY 2005

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker *Street*, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- e Eastern Cape [EC144 Gariep Burgersdorp] Ward 21404002
- Free State [FS192 Dihlabeng Bethlehem] Ward 41902006
- Gauteng [Johannesburg Tity of Johannesburg] Ward 79400074
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ5a1 Ingwe- Creighton] Ward 54301001
- e KwaZulu-Natal [KZ263 Abaqulusi Vryheid] Ward 52603018
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ263 Abaqulusi Vrvheid] Ward 52603018; 3; 14; 17; 19
- Mpumalanga [MP312 Emalahleni] Ward 83102029
- e Mpumalanga [MP324 Nkomazi] Ward 83204009
- e Northern Cape [CBLC7 Phokwane Hartswater] Ward 38707004
- e Northern Cape [CBLC7 Phokwane Hartswater] Ward 38707005
- Northern Cape [CBLC7 Phokwane Hartswater] Ward 38707009
- Northern Cape [NC083 Khara Hais Upington] Ward 30803007
- North West [NW373 = Rustenburg]Ward 63703031
- North West [NW381 ~ Ratiou Setlagole] Ward 63801001
- e Western Cape [WC045 Oudtshoorn] Ward 10405008

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC144 - Gariep	M C Nkohla	Gariep Municipality Jan Greyling Street Burgersdorp 9744

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS192 - Dihlabeng	L Magongoma	22A Muller Road Dihlabeng TLC Behlehern 9701
Johannesburg	S M Mazibuko	158 Loveday Street Civic Centre 2 nd Floor Council Chamber Braamfontein 2000
KZ5a1 - Ingwe	M Mosery	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
KZ263 - Abaqulusi	T B Thusi	Old Clinic Buildina Cnr Hing & South Street Vryheid
ИР312 - Emalahleni	P T Mashiane	Civic Centre President Avenue Witbank 1035
MP324 - Nkomazi	MSThani	Civic Centre 9 Park Street Malelane 1320
CBLC7 - Phokwane	M B Moeti	24 Hertzog Street Hartswater 8570
IC083 - Khara Haiş	E Nthoba	Old Sanlam Buildina 216 Scott Street Upington 8800
NW373 - Rustenburg	K de Beer	Old Town Hall cnr Beyers Naude & Fatima Bayat Street Rustenburg 0300
NW381 - Setla-Kgodi	B Gaorekwe	Office 10 RPR Centre Setla Kgobi 2735
WC045 - Oudtshoom	JFS Smit	Cnr Voortrekker & Baron v Reede Street Oudtshoorn

1+1+

1-1-

:33

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Street Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st to 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Master Building 20 Curry Street Kimberely 8301
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Arts and Culture Building MMbatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor 52-54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town