30 June 2005

THE SOUTH AFRICAN NATIONAL ROADS AGENCY LIMITED

DECLARATION OF EXISTING PROVINCIAL ROAD - PROVINCIAL TRUNK ROAD 4 SECTION 1 AS NATIONAL ROAD R49 SECTION 1 - DISTRICT OF WARRENTON (FROM WARRENTON TO NORTHERN CAPE/NORTH WEST PROVINCIAL BORDER)

By virtue of section 40(1)(a) of the South African National Road Agency Limited and National Roads Act 1998 (Act No, 7 of 1998), I hereby declare Provincial Trunk Road 4 Section 1, also known as Route R49, as declared by Administrator Notice no. 168 of 1964 and all other notices which might be relevant to this section of road, commencing from a point on Provincial Trunk Road 4 Section 1, 1.0km from its junction with the Route N12 in Warrenton, from where it proceeds in a general northerly direction along the existing Provincial Trunk Road 4 Sections 1, bypassing the township of Jan Kempdorp up to the border between the Northern Cape and North West Provinces, also known as the northern boundary of Vaalharts Settlement, ± 4.5km north of the township of Magogong, to be a National Road.

(National Road R49 Section 1: Warrenton to Northern CapelNorth West Provincial Border)

Radely. MINISTER OF TRANSPORT