No. 631 30 June 2005

THE SOUTH AFRICAN NATIONAL ROADS AGENCY LIMITED

DECLARATION OF EXISTING PROVINCIAL ROAD - PROVINCIAL TRUNK ROAD 13 SECTIONS 1 TO 6 AS NATIONAL ROAD N12 SECTIONS 5 TO 10 - DISTRICTS OF VICTORIA WEST, BRITSTOWN, HOPETOWN, HERBERT, KIMBERLEY AND WARRENTON. (FROM THREE SISTERS TO EAST OF WARRENTON)

By virtue of section 40(1)(a) of the South African National Road Agency Limited and National Roads Act 1998 (Act No. 7 of 1998), Thereby declare Provincial Trunk Road 13 Sections 1 to 6. also known as Route N12, all as declared by Administrator Notice no. 267 of 1971 and all other Notices which might be relevant to this section of road, commencing from its intersection with the National Road N1 on the farm Grootklip 238 at Three Sisters as declared in the Government Gazette by Declaration no. 1322 of 1989, from where it proceeds in a general northerly direction along the existing Provincial Trunk Road 13 Sections 1 to 5 through the townships of Victoria West and Britstown, bypassing the townships of Strydenburg, Hopetown and Modderrivier up to its junction with Capitol Street in Kimberley, where it terminates to exclude the township of Kimberley to a point on Provincial Trunk Road 13 Section 6, 5.0 km from its junction with Old Main road in the township of Kimberleyfrom where it again commences, to proceed in a general northerly direction along the existing Provincial Trunk Road 13 Section 6 bypassing Warrenton up to the Provincial border between Northern Cape and North West Provinces, also the common boundary between the farms Fourteen Streams 31 Land Geluk 42 - HU, including only the roadway and shoulders (surfaced or gravel) but excluding kerbs, channels, sidewalks and parking areas through the townships of Victoria West and Britstown, to be a National Road.

[National Road N12 Sections 5 to 10: N1 (Three Sisters) to Northern Cape/North West Provincial Border]

J - Radiby.
Mr JT Radebe, MP

MINISTER OF TRANSPORT