No. 630

30 June 2005

THE SOUTH AFRICAN NATIONAL ROADS AGENCY LIMITED

DECLARATION OF EXISTING PROVINCIAL ROAD - PROVINCIAL TRUNK ROAD 17 SECTIONS 1 TO 7 AND 9, AS NATIONAL ROAD N10 SECTIONS 5 TO 12 - DISTRICTS OF MIDDELBURG, NOUPOORT, HANOVER, DE AAR, BRITSTOWN, PRIESKA AND GORDONIA [FROM N9 (LUDLOW) TO NAKOP BORDER POST]

By virtue of section 40(1)(a) of the South African National Roads Agency Limited and National Roads Act 1998 (Act No. 7 of 1998). I hereby declare Provincial Trunk Road 17 Sections 1 to 7 and 9, also known as Route N10, all as declared by Administrator Notices no's, 267 of 1971, 139 of 1966,128 of 1952, 20 of 1959,505 of 1971,419 of 1973,112 of 1972 and partially by 391 of 1972 and all other notices which might be relevant to this section of road, commencing from its junction with National Road N9 on the farm Twee Fontein 11 at Ludlow as dedared in the Government Gazette by declaration no. 2136 of 31 July 1992, from where it proceeds in a aeneral north-westerly direction along the existing Provincial Trunk Road 17 Sections 1 to 3 bypassing the townships of Hanover and De Aar up to its junction with Provincial Trunk Road 13 Section 3, also known as Route N12 on the farm Gemsbokfontein 98 north of Britstown, where it terminates to exclude Route N12 for a distance of f 1.7km, up to the junction of Provincial Trunk Road 17 Section 4 and Provincial Trunk Road 13 Section 3 from where it again commences proceeding in a general north-westerly direction along the existing Provincial Trunk Road 17 Section 4 to 7 bypassing the townships of Prieska, Marydale and Groblershoop up to km 34,8 on Provincial Trunk Road 17 Section 7 at Kalkwerf, where it terminates, again commences from a point on Provincial Trunk Road 17 Section 9 at km 2,5 to exclude the township of Upington from where it proceeds in a general north-westerly direction along existing Provincial Trunk Road 17 Section 9 up to the point where it joins the entrance to the Nakop Border Post operational area, to be a National Road

[National Road N10 Sections 5 to 12: N9 (Ludlow) to Nakop Border Post]

- Radiby.

Mr⁴JT Radebe, MP MINISTER OF TRANSPORT