

# **Government Gazette**

### REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

| Vol. 479 | Pretoria | 12 | Мау | 2005 | No. 27586 |
|----------|----------|----|-----|------|-----------|
|----------|----------|----|-----|------|-----------|



## GENERAL NOTICE

#### NOTICE 726 OF 2005

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 8 JUNE 2005

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng [GT412 Randfontein] Ward 78602017
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ232 Emnambithi/Ladysmith] Ward 52302005
- North West [NW403 Klerksdorp] Ward 64003019

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| GT412 - Randfontein                    | ETTsoaeli                 | Old Town Hall<br>Sutherland Street<br>Randfontein |
|--|---------------------------|---|
| <b>KZ232 –</b><br>Emnambithi/Ladysmith | S S B Nkehli              | 42 Alexander Street<br>Ladysmith                  |
| NW403 - Klerksdorp                     | L L Mkhabela<br>(Act MEO) | 78 Siddle Street<br>Klerksdorp                    |
|  |                           |   |

 $[A_{i}]$ 

The provincial venues designated for *the* inspection of the lists are:

| Province            | Venue  | Address  |
|---------------------|--|--|
| Gauteng             | Provincial <i>Office</i> of the Electoral Commission | 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor<br>Block A<br>55 Empire Road<br>Parktown<br>Johannesburg |
| KwaZulu-Natai       | Provincial Office of the<br>Electoral Commission     | 9 <sup>th</sup> floor<br>Metlife Building<br>391 Smith Street<br>Durban        |
| North West Province | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission        | 103 Sekame Road<br>Mmabatho  |

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en Verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531