

# **Government Gazette**

## **REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA**

Vol. 477 Pretoria 15 March 2005 No. 27394

# GENERAL NOTICE

# NOTICE 456 OF 2005 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 20 APRIL 2005**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside; Pretoria.

## By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC125 Buffalo City East London] Ward 21205034
- Eastern Cape [EC135 Intsika Yethu Cofimvaba] Ward 21305011
- Eastern Cape [EC143 Maletswai Aliwal North] Ward 21403005
- Eastern Cape [EC144 Gariep Burgersdorp] Ward 21404002
- Gauteng [Johannesburg City of Johannesburg (Johannesburg)] Ward 79400038
- Gauteng [East Rand Ekurhuleni (East Rand)] Ward 79300026
- Gauteng [CBLC8 Merafong City Carletonville] Ward 78605013
- Gauteng [GT411 Mogale City Krugersdorp] Ward 78601024
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ235 Okhahlamba Bergville] Ward 52305001
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ236 Imbabazane Loskop] Wards 52306002 & 52306007
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ241 Endumeni Dundee] Ward 52401004
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ252 Newcastle Newcastle] Ward 52502006
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ286 Nkandla Nkandla] Ward 52806008
- Limpopo [ NP332 Greater Letaba Duiwelskloof] Ward 93302015
- North West [NW391 Kagisano Ganyesa] Ward 63901005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC125 - Buffalo City [East London]	M Tsika	6 <sup>th</sup> Floor Trust. Bank Building East London
EC135 – Intsika Yethu [Cofimvaba] [Cofimvaba] [Cofimvaba] [Cofimvaba] [Cofimvaba] [Cofimvaba] [Cofimvaba] [Cofimvaba]	AL LISupert N Q NO SEA (OBM to A) hereby gives notice in terms nent: Municipal Electors. Act	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
EC143 – Maletswai [Aliwal North]	Instance december of the second control of t	Maletswai Municipality 13 Cnr Barkly & Somerset Street Aliwal North
EC144 - Gariep [Burgersdorp]	M C Nkohla	Gariep Municipality Jan Greyling Street Burgersdorp
Johannesburg — City of Johannesburg	S M Mazibuko	Council Chamber  2nd Floor Civic Centre' 158 Loveday Street Braamfonfein
East Rand - Ekurhuleni	P M Maseko	RSC Building Cnr Rose & Cross Street Germiston
CBLC8 – Merafong City [Carletonville]	H Bredenkamp	Municipal,Offices Halite Street Carletonville
GT411 – Mogale City [Krugersdorp]	Imbabasana Jadk Endum <b>etakom N I.</b> - Newcastle - Newcastle'i M - Nkandla - Nkandla - Nkandla - Nkandla	Civic Centre Commissioner Street Mogale City
KZ235 – Okhahlamba [Bergville]	J A Grobbler (Act MEO)	391Smith Street Durban