

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 474 Pretoria 15 December 2004 No. 27110



No. 27110 3

General Notice

NOTICE 2909 OF 2004

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 26 JANUARY 2005

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

14

- Eastern Cape [Port Elizabeth Nelson Mandela) Ward 29500044
- Eastern Cape [EC05b2 Umzimvubu Mount Áyliff] Ward 24402014
- Gauteng [Pretoria Tshwane Metro] Ward 79600071
- Mpumalanga [MP307 Govan Mbekl Highveld Ridge] Ward 83007018
- Mpumalanga [MP312 Emalahleni Witbank] Ward 83102028
- Northern Cape [NC077 Siyathemba Prieska] Ward 30707003
- Northern Cape [NC086 Kgatelopele Danielskuil] Ward 30806004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
Port Elizabeth - Nelson Mandela [Port Elizabeth]	M L Mangcotywa	IEC Brister House Govan Mbeki Road Port Elizabeth
EC05b2 - Umzimvubu [Mount Ayliff]	Z H Sikhundla	67 Church Street Mount Ayliff

. ·

Gauteng – Pretoria – Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	B K Mosley-Lefatola	Room 108 First Floor Old Raadsaal Church Square Pretoria
MP307 – Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge]	T E Mafihla	Kleynhans Street Secunda
MP312 - Emalahleni [Witbank]	P T Mashiane	Civic Centre President Ave Witbank
NC077 – Siyathemba [Prieska]	G 3 Bessies	Municipal Building 16 Victoria Street Prieska
NC086 - Kgatelopele [Danielskuil]	G 3 Lategan	43 Baker Street Danielskuil

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st - 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531