- - -

_ _ ____

NOTICE 2785 OF 2004

NATIONAL TREASURY

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF REVIEW IN TERMS OF SECTION 9 (2) OF THE BANKS ACT, 1990 (ACT No. 94 OF 1990)

It is hereby notified that the Minister of Finance has, under section 9 (2) of the Banks Act, 1990 (Act No. 94 of 1990), appointed the following persons as members to the Board of Review for a period of three years commencing 15 October 2004:

1. Honourable Mr Justice F C Kirk-Cohen, as the Chairperson of the Board of Review;

2. Ms Sindi Zilwa, as board member for the Accountant's and Auditor's Profession; and

3. Mr Ahmed Jaffer, as board member for the Banking Industry.

(10 December 2004)