

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 472 Pretoria 5 October 2004 No. 26871



No. 26871 3

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2208 OF 2004

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 27 OCTOBER 2004

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State [FS194 Maluti A Phofung Qwa Qwa] Ward 41904027
- Free State [FS203 Ngwathe Parys] Wards 42003001 & 42003015
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ225 Msunduzi Pietermaritzburg] Ward 52205004
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ227 Richmond Richmond] Ward 52207002
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ263 Abaqulusi Vryheid] Ward 52603013
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ272 Jozini Mkuze] Ward 52705015
- Mpumalanga [CBLC4 Greater Groblersdal Groblersdal] Ward 98305024
- Western Cape [WC022 Witzenberg Ceres] Ward 10202008
- Western Cape [WC043 Mossel Bay Mossel Bay] Ward 10403009

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS194 Maluti A Phofung [Qwa	D T Kganyago	Office 285 Municipal Building
Qwa]		C/o Moremoholo & Setai Street Phuthaditjhaba

FS203 – Ngwathe [Parys]	Z J Majivolo	Forum Building Liebenbergstrek Street Parys
KZ225 – Msunduzi [Pietermaritzburg]	S B Nene	1 st Floor City Hall Commercial Road Pietermaritzburg
KZ227 – Richmond [Richmond]	G C Janse van Vuuren	Municipal Office 57 Shepstone Hall Richmond
K Z 263 — Abaqulusi [Vryheid]	T B Thusi	Old Clinic Building Cnr Hing & South Street Vryheid
K Z272 – Jozini [Mkuze]	N N N Nkosi	Umkhanyakude District Municipal Offices Iklebe Road Mkuze
CBLC4 – Greater Grobiersdai [Grobiersdai]	K R Nkadimeng	No 2 Grobler Ave Groblersdal
WC022 – Witzenberg [Ceres]	D du Plessis	50 Voortrekker Street Ceres
WC043 – Mossel Bay [Mossel Bay]	C Zietsman	101 Mars Street Mossel Bay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban

Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st - 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town