

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Regulation Gazette No. 8030

Vol. 470 Pretoria 4 August 2004 No. 26645

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

CONTENTS INHOUD Page Gazette Bladsy Koerant No. No. No. **PROCLAMATION PROKLAMASIE** Competition Act (89/1998): Appointment Wet op Mededinging (89/1998): Aanstelof members of the Competition Tribunal. 26645 2 ling van lede van die Mededingingstribunaal 26645

PROCLAMATION

by the

President of the Republic of South Africa

No. R. 41, 2004

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE COMPETITION TRIBUNAL

In terms of section 26 of the Competition Act, 1998, Act 89 of 1998 (as amended), I hereby, on the recommendation of the Minister of Trade and Industry, appoint each of the following individuals as members of the Competition Tribunal for the period 1 August 2004 to 31 July 2009:

Mr David Harris Lewis (Chairperson)

Advocate Marumo Tsatsi Moerane (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Norman Michael Manoim

Ms Urmila Bhoola

Prof Merle Gwendoline Holden

Mrs Medi Moira Mokuena

Ms Yasmin Tayob Carim

Given under my Hand at Pretoria this Thirtieth day of July Two Thousand and Four.

PRESIDENT

P SONJICA

MINISTER OF THE CABINET