

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 468 Pretoria 29 June 2004 No. 26518



GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1271 OF 2004

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 28 JULY 2004

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC05B1 Umzimkhulu Umzimkulu] Ward 24401004
- Eastern Cape [EC102 Blue Crane Route Somerset East] Ward 21.002002
- Eastern Cape [EC126 Nggushwa Peddie] Ward 21206011
- Eastern Cape [EC131– Inxuba Yethemba Cradock] Ward 21301001
- Eastern Cape [EC157 King Sabata Dalindyebo Umtata] Ward 21507022
- Gauteng [East Rand Ekurhuleni] Ward 79300046
- Mpumalanga [CBLC5 Greater Tubatse Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse] Ward 98306007
- Mpumalanga [MP323 Umjindi Barberton] Ward 83203002
- Northern Cape [NC064 Kamiesberg Garies] Ward 30604003
- Northern Cape [NC077 Siyathemba Prieska] Ward 30707004
- Western Cape [WC025 Breede Valley Worcester] Ward 10205010
- Western Cape [WC026 Breede River/Winelands Robertson] Ward 10206010

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC05B1 – Umzimkhulu [Umzimkulu]	T V Dyonas	169 Main Street Umzimkulu
EC102 – Blue Crane Route [Somerset East]	O D Claassen	67 Nojoli Street Somerset East
EC126 – Ngqushwa [Peddie]	M Somana	Erf 314 Victoria Peddie
EC131 – Inxuba Yethemba [Cradock]	M S Tantsì	Inxuba Yethemba Municipality Cradock
EC157 – King Sabata Dalindyebo [Umtata]	D Sambamba Act MEO	IEC Office 1 st Floor City Hall Umtata
East Rand - Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	P M Maseko	RSC Building Cnr Rose & Cross Street Germiston
CBLC5 – Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse]	S M Molala	Eddie Sedibe Street Burgersfort
MP323 - Umjindi [Barberton]	S F Mnisi	C/o General & De Villiers Barberton
NC064 – Kamiesberg [Garies]	J H Eilis	22 Hoof Street Garies
NC077 - Siyathemba [Prieska]	G J Bessies	Municipal Building 16 Victoria Street Prieska
WC025 – Breede Valley [Worcester]	J J Damens	Cnr Baring & High Streets Worcester
WC026 – Breede River/Winelands [Robertson]	J A S Van Niekerk	10 Paul Kruger Street Robertson

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st - 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley
W es tern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town

•