GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 2 JULY 2004

124 No. 26497

2 July 2004 No. R. 784

MINE HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT, 1996 (ACT NO. 29 OF 1996)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF TRIPARTITE INSTITUTIONS

In terms of regulation 18.6(1)(b) of the Mine Health and Safety Act,

1996 (Act No. 29 of 1996), I Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka, Minister of

Minerals and Energy, hereby appoint the persons in the Schedule as

members of the Mine Health and Safety Council and its permanent

committees for a period of three years with effect from 1 November

2003.

MS P MLAMBO-NGCUKA

MINISTER: MINERALS AND ENERGY

SCHEDULE

MEMBERS OF TRIPARTITE INSTITUTIONS

MINE HEALTH AND SAFETY COUNCIL

Members representing owners in the mining industry

- 1. Dr J Stewart (replacing Dr M J Gouws)
- 2. Mr N Pienaar (replacing Mr C F Rademan)

Members representing employees in the mining industry

1. Mr S F Stehring (replacing Mr P Bailey)

MINING REGULATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Members representing employees in the mining industry

1. Mr L Khiba (replacing Mr E Netononda)

SAFETY IN MINES RESEARCH ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Members representing employees in the mining industry

1. Mr W Greyling (replacing Mr M Madonsela)