

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

June 2004 No. 26486 Vol. 468 Pretoria 18

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

PROCLAMATION

by the

President of the Republic of South Africa

No. 33, 2004

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL CONVENTIONAL ARMS CONTROL COMMITTEE

In terms of section 5 (1) of the National Conventional Arms Control Act, 2002 (Act No 41 of 2002), I hereby appoint the following persons as members of the National Conventional Arms Control Committee:

Mr F.S. Mufamadi Minister of Provincial and Local Government

(Chairparean)

(Chairperson)

Ms B.J. Sonjica Minister of Water Affairs and Forestry

(Deputy Chairperson)

Mr M.G.P. Lekota Minister of Defence

Dr N.C. Dlamini-Zuma Minister of Foreign Affairs

Mr M.B. Mpahlwa Minister of Trade and Industry

Mr A. Erwin Minister of Public Enterprises

Mr M.A. Mangena Minister of Science and Technology

Mr R. Kasrils Minister of Intelligence

Mr C. Nqakula Minister of Safety and Security

Mr A.G. Pahad

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

Mr M. George

Deputy Minister of Defence

Mr J. Moleketi

Deputy Minister of Finance

The members shall serve on the Committee for the remainder of their current portfolio term with effect from 18 June 2004.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Cape Town this 17th day of June in the year Two thousand and four.

PRESIDENT

By Order of the President-in-Cabinet

Wo MAbelin.

MINISTER OF THE CABINET