## NATIONAL TREASURY NASIONALE TESOURIE

No. 349

18 June 2004

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE AMNESTY UNIT

By virtue of the powers vested in me by section 23 of the Exchange Control Amnesty and Amendment of Taxation Laws Act, 2003, (Act No 12 of 2003), I, Trevor Andrew Manuel, Minister of Finance, hereby appoint the following twentyfive persons as additional members to the Amnesty Unit, with effect from 1 April 2004 until the date of the termination of the existence of the Amnesty Unit by notice in the *Gazette*, in terms of section 27 of the Exchange Control Amnesty and Amendment of Taxation Laws Act, 2003:

1. Mr A.R. Buckland: (South African Reserve Bank) - Member.

2. Mr C.J. du Piesanie: (South African Reserve Bank) – Member.

3. Ms G.T.H. Kortjass: (South African Reserve Bank) - Member.

4. Mr J.J.N. Kühn: (South African Reserve Bank) – Member.

5. Mr N.J. Loots: (South African Reserve Bank) – Member.

6. Ms E.Q. Mogane: (South African Reserve Bank) - Member.

7. Mr S.T. Moodie: (South African Reserve Bank) - Member.

8. Mr J.H. Nel: (South African Reserve Bank) – Member.

9. Ms C. Peach: (South African Reserve Bank) - Member.

10. Mr J.H. Postmus: (South African Reserve Bank) – Member.

11. Mr M.A. Sacoor: (South African Reserve Bank) - Member.

12. Mr P.F. Uys: (South African Reserve Bank) – Member.

13. Mr G.J. van der Merwe: (South African Reserve Bank) - Member.

14. Mr O.S. Bailey: (South African Reserve Bank) – Member.

15. Mr A.W. Beckmann: (South African Revenue Service) – Member.

16. Ms E.M. Buck: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

17. Mr S. Krehl: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

18. Ms M.S.S. Makgalemela: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

A

19. Ms N.E. Malgas: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

20. Mr M.J. Moses: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

21. Mr M. Mutavhatsindi: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

22. Ms N. Nean: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

23. Mr S. Seethal: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

24. Mr K.P. van der Merwe: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

25. Ms H. van Wyk: (South African Revenue Service) - Member.

Mune

TA MANUEL, MP MINISTER OF FINANCE