

## **Government Gazette**

### **REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA**

Vol. 468 Pretoria 18 June 2004 No. 26450

# GOVERNMENT NOTICES GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND LAND AFFAIRS DEPARTEMENT VAN LANDBOU EN GRONDSAKE

#### No. 731

18 June 2004

#### NOTICE

I, Angela Thokozile Didiza, the Minister for Agriculture and Land Affairs, hereby publish the names of persons appointed to serve in the South African Council for Planners and the Appeal Board, as prescribed in Section 4(7) of the Planning Profession Act, Act 36 of 2002.

#### PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE IN THE COUNCIL IN TERMS OF SECTION 4

#### 2 Department of Land Affairs nominees in terms of Section 4(1)(a):

Mr. Kaba Kabagambe - Deputy Chairperson

Mr. Phawen Maluleke - Member

#### 1 Provincial Government nominee in terms of Section 4(1)(b):

Mr. Neil Fox - Member

#### 1 Urban Municipality nominee in terms of Section 4(1)(c):

Mr. Shahid Solomon - Member

#### 1 Rural Municipality nominee in terms of Section 4(1)(c):

Ms. Noligwa Thembani - Member

#### 3 Education and Training Sector nominees in terms of Section 4(1)(d):

Ms. Gilberte Lincoln - Member

Advocate Perry Mawila - Member

\*The third nominee to be appointed at a later date.

#### 3 nominees representing Communities in terms of Section 4(1)(e):

Ms. Yondela Silimela - Member

Mr. Sitha Mathiba - Alternate Chairperson

Mr. Stanley Mngadi - Member

#### 3 nominees from the private practice in terms of Section 4(1)(f):

Mr. Peter Dacomb - Member

Mr. James Ngobeni - Chairperson

Mr. Max Singh - Member

#### PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE IN THE APPEAL BOARD IN TERMS OF SECTION 24

#### 3 nominees practising or teaching planning for 5 years in terms of Section 24(2)(a):

Dr. Nozizwe Makgalemele - Deputy Chairperson

Ms Phekane Ramarumo - Member

Mr. Cassim Kadwa - Member

#### 2 nominees, public and at least one with legal experience in terms of Section 24(2)(b):

Judge John Murphy - Chairperson

Advocate Majake Mabesele - Member

NB: The date of proclamation of this notice shall be the date of appointment of each member.

Ms A T Didiza

The Minister for Agriculture and Land Affairs