No. 620 21 May 2004

Postnet Suite 248 Private Bag X 06 WATERKLOOF 0145

Hatfield Forum West 1067 Arcadia Street Hatfield

Tel: +27 (0) 12 431-5000 Fax: +27 (0) 12 431-5144



Established in terms of Act 58 of 1995

Dear Sir/Madam,

The South African Qualifications Authority in terms of the National Standards Body Regulations (Government Gazette No. 18787) published on 28 March 1998, hereby publishes the new names of persons nominated to serve as members of the following National Standards Bodies (**NSB 01 & 09**) and their national stakeholder bodies. SAQA invites comment with respect to the acceptability of the nominees and the representativeness of the national bodies with key interests in the field.

Kindly forward any comment not later than 21 June 2004 to:

South African Qualification Authority Postnet Suite 248 Private Bag X06 WATERKLOOF 0145

Attention:

Mr J Samuels

Director: Standards Setting and Development

Telephone:

(012) 431 5007

Fax:

(012) 431 5123

Yours sincerely,

JOE SAMUELS

DIRECTOR: STANDARDS SETTING AND DEVELOPMENT

NSB 01: AGRICULTURE & NATURE CONSERVATION

Category	Nomination	Nominated by	Workplace	Gender	PDI status
Providers	Mr Marius Paulse (replacing Dr van Niekerk)	College Sector Coalition/ Alliance of Private Providers for ETD	Western Cape Department of Agriculture	Male	White

Resignation:

Dr A van Niekerk Prof M Viljoen

NSB 09: HEALTH SCIENCE AND SOCIAL SERVICES

Category	Nomination	Nominated by	Workplace	Gender	PDI status
Critical Interest Group	Ms L Munro (replacing Ms L MacDonald)	Allied Health Professions Council of SA	Lecturer/ clinical evaluator for radiographic training at King Edward V111 Hospital	Female	White

Resignation:

Ms L MacDonald