BOARD NOTICE 52 OF 2004

PAN SOUTH AFRICAN LANGUAGE BOARD ACT, 1995

DESIGNATION OF A PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE: FREE STATE (PLC)

PanSALB declares that the following persons have been duly nominated and appointed as members of the FSPLC. This is in terms of Section 8 (8) (a) of the PanSALB Act, 1995 and in accordance with Board Notice 120 of 1997.

These nominations are hereby published for public comments. Any member of the public may object in writing to the nomination of these persons. Comments are invited until **15 May 2004**

| Name | Language Represented | Language Sphere |
|-------------------------|----------------------|-----------------------|
| 1. Ms LE Sibeko | Sesotho | Lecturer |
| 2. Mr MS Mokotjo | Sesotho | Radio Announcer |
| 3. Mr N S Mahlatsi | Sesotho | Educator |
| 4. Ms MV Sehlabo | Sesotho | Author |
| 5. Dr DM Ferreira | Afrikaans | Lecturer |
| 6. Mr I Coetzee | Afrikaans | Educator |
| 7. Prof. FR Muller | English | Research Associate |
| 8. Ms NT Matlhawane | IsiXhosa | Educator |
| 9.Mr SE Ditaunyane | Setswana | Curriculum Developer |
| 10. Mr SP Maseko | IsiZulu | Language Practitioner |
| 11. Prof. KUT von Delft | Heritage Languages | Lecturer |
| 12. Mr F Kraalshoek | Khoe and San | Administrator |
| 13. Vacant | SA Sign Language | |

The Chief Executive Officer PanSALB Private Bag x08 ARCADIA 0007

Tel: (012) 341-9638 Fax: (012) 341-5938 E-mail address:israel@pansalb.org.za