DEPARTMENT OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY

No. 337

19 March 2004

THE SUGAR INDUSTRY AGREEMENT, 2000

NOTICE UNDER CLAUSE 82 OF THE SUGAR INDUSTRY AGREEMENT, 2000

The South African Sugar Association hereby publishes under clause 82 of the Sugar Industry Agreement, 2000, the varieties of sugar cane specified in the second column of the Schedule hereto, which varieties have been duly approved by the South African Sugar Association for planting during the year commencing 1 April 2004 exclusively in the control areas or part of a control area specified opposite the said varieties in the first column of the said Schedule.

CONTROL AREAS	THE VARIETIES OF SUGARCANE FOR PLANTING
	EXCLUSIVELY WITHIN EACH CONTROL AREA
Malelane	J59/3, N52/219, N14, N17, N19, N22, N23, N24, CP66/1043,
	N25, N26, N28, N30, N32, N36 and N40
Komati	J59/3, N52/219, N14, N17, N19, N22, N23, N24, CP66/1043,
	N25, N26, N28, N30, N32, N36 and N40
Pongola	N14, N17, N19, N22, N23, N24, CP66/1043, N25, N26, N28,
	N30, N32, N36 and N40
Umfolozi North	J59/3, N52/219, NCo376, N14, N17, N19, N22, N23, N24,
	CP66/1043, N25, N26, N27, N28, N30, N32, N36 and N40
TT. C1 10 4	NG 256 NG NG NG NG NG NG NG GD664042
Umfolozi South	NCo376, N12, N14, N17, N18, N19, N21, N22, N23, CP66/1043,
	N24, N25, N26, N27, N28, N29, N30, N32, N33, N35, N36, N40 and N41
	and N41
Felixton	NCo376, N12, N14, N17, N18, N19, N21, N22, N23, N24, N25,
	N26, N27, N28, N29, N30, N33, N35, N36, N40 and N41
	1,20,1,20,1,20,1,20,1,20,1,20,1,70 and 1,71
Entumeni	NCo376, N12, N16, N17, N21, N23, N24, N25, N27, N28, N29,
	N31, N33, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40 and N41
Amatikulu	NCo376, N12, N14, N17, N19, N21, N22, N24, N25, N26, N27,
	N28, N29, N30, N33, N35, N36, N39, N40 and N41
4	
Darnall	NCo376, N12, N13, N14, N16, N17, N18, N19, N21, N27, N28,
	N29, N30, N31, N33, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40 and N41
i	

9

CONTROL AREAS	THE VARIETIES OF SUGARCANE FOR PLANTING
	EXCLUSIVELY WITHIN EACH CONTROL AREA
Gledhow	NCo376, N12, N14, N16, N17, N18, N19, N21, N22, N24, N25,
	N26, N27, N28, N29, N30, N31, N33, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40 and N41
Maidstone	NCo376, N12, N14, N16, N17, N18, N19, N21, N22, N24, N25,
	N26, N27, N28, N29, N30, N31, N33, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40 and N41
Noordsberg/Union	N11, N12, N16, N17, N21, N22, N23, N24, N25, N26, N27, N29,
Co-op	N30, N31, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40 and N41
Midlands South	NCo376, N12, N14, N16, N17, N21, N22, N23, N24, N25, N26, N27, N28, N29, N30, N31, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40 and N41
Sezela	NCo310, NCo376, NCo382, N55/805, N12, N14, N16, N17, N21,
	N25, N26, N27, N28, N29, N30, N31, N33, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40 and N41
Umzimkulu	NCo376, N12, N14, N16, N17, N21, N24, N25, N26, N27, N28,
	N29, N30, N31, N33, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40 and N41