

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 464 Pretoria 13 February 2004 No. 26030

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 231 OF 2004

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 17 MARCH 2004

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State [FS172 Mangaung Bloemfontein] Ward 41702011
- Gauteng [East Rand Ekurhuleni] Ward 79300062
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ263 Abaqulusi Vryheid] Ward 52603011
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ291 Endondakusuka Mandeni] Ward 52901015
- Limpopo Province [NP03A2 Makhuduthamaga Ngwaritsi] Ward 98302020
- Limpopo Province [NP333 Greater Tzaneen] Ward 93303009
- Mpumalanga [MP302 Msukaligwa Ermelo] Ward 83002007
- Northern Cape [NC01B1 Gamagara Kathu] Ward 38101001
- North West Province [NW392 Naledi Vryburg] Ward 63902007

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS172 – Mangaung [Bloemfontein]	M J Matlole	Room 207 Braam Fischer Building 5 De Villiers Str Bloemfontein
East Rand – Ekurhuleni	P M Maseko	RSC Building Cnr Rose & Cross Street Germiston

KZ263 – Abaqulusi [Vryheid]	T B Thusi	Old Clinic Building Cnr Hing & South Street Vryheid
KZ291 – Endondakusuka [Mandeni]	N N Mhlungu	2 Kingfisher Road Mandini
NP03A2 — Makhuduthamaga	M K Matlala	Madibong Tribal Office Jane Furse
NP333 – Greater Tzaneen	B D Mushwana	Tzaneen Town Council Agatha Street Tzaneen
MP302 – Msukaligwa [Ermelo]	L C T Nkosi	Taute & Kerk Street Ermelo
NC01B1 – Gamagara [Kathu]	J S Witbooi	Municipal Building C/o Hendrik van Eck Kathu
NW392 – Naledi [Vryburg]	F A Smit	Municipal Offices 19 Market Street Vryburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15A Landros Mare Street Pietersburg

Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st - 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit	
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	MBA Building 20 Currie Street Kimberley	
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho	