ţ

NOTICE 210 OF 2004

INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICES ACT, (ACT No. 60 OF 1993)

GRANT/ AMENDMENT OF INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICES LICENSES

Pursuant to the provisions of section 17 (12) of Act No. 60 of 1993 and regulations 15 (1) and 15 (2) of the International Air Services Regulations, 1994, it is hereby notified for general information that the applications, details of which appear in the Schedules hereto, will be considered by the International Air Services Council (Council).

Representations in accordance with section 16(3) of Act No. 60 of 1993 and regulation 25(1) of the International Air Services Regulations, 1994, against or in favour of an application, should reach the Chairman of the Council at Private Bag X 193, Pretoria, 0001 within 28 days of the application hereof. It must be stated whether the party or parties making such representation is / are prepared to be represent or represented at the possible hearing of the application.

The Council will cause notice of the time, date and place of the proceedings to be given in writing to the application and all parties who have made representations as aforesaid and who desire to be present or represented at the hearing.

SCHEDULE 2

APPLICATION FOR THE GRANT OF LICENCE

(A) Full name, surname and trade name, if any licensee. (B) Full business or residential address of applicant. (C) Class of the license applied for. (D) Type of International Air service to which the application pertains. (E) Category or kind of aircraft to which application pertains. (F) Airport from and the airport to which flights will be undertaken. (G) Area to be served. (H) Frequency of flights.

(A) Qwila Air (Pty) Ltd; Qwila Air. (B) Terminal Building, Lanseria Airport, Gauteng, RSA. (C) Class II. (D) Type N1 & N4. (E) Category A3.
(F) Lanseria Airport.

In respect of Licence Type N1: Worldwide. In respect of Licence Type N4: Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Botswana, Brazil, Cameroon, Comoros, Congo, Denmark, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Gabon, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Luxemburg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Nigeria, Portugal, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uganda, United Kingdom, United states of America, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe.