NATIONAL TREASURY

No. 96

6 February 2004

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE POLICY BOARD FOR FINANCIAL SERVICES AND REGULATION

It is hereby notified that Trevor A. Manuel, the Minister of Finance, has, under section 4 (3) of the Policy Board for Financial Services and Regulation Act, 1993 (Act No. 141 of 1993), appointed the following persons as members to the Policy Board for Financial Services and Regulation, for the period with effect from 1 January 2004 until 31 December 2005:

NAME OF MEMBERS		
Dr Cyrus Rustomjee	(Chairperson)	
Mr Lesetja Kganyago	(Deputy Chairperson)	
Mr Anthony Bolani		
Dr Hans Falkena		
Mr David Harpur		
Ms Venette Klein		
Mr Russell Loubser		
Ms Pindi Mabena		
Mr Christopher Malan		
Ms Dawn Marole		
Ms Carmen Maynard		
Mr Donald Molema		
Mr Modise Motloba		
Mr Barry Scott		
Mr Abel Sithole		
Professor Elizabeth Stack		
Mr Ronald Store		
Ms Diane Terblanche		
Mr Bob Tucker		
Ms Wezi Ximiya		

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE POLICY BOARD FOR FINANCIAL SERVICES AND REGULATION

In addition, the following persons are appointed, in an *ex officio* capacity, to the Policy Board for Financial Services and Regulation for the period with effect from 1 January 2004 until 31 December 2005:

EX OFFICIO MEMBER	
Member of Standing Advisory	Prof PA Delport
Committee on Company Law	
The Registrar of Banks	Mr Errol Kruger
The Registrar of Medical Schemes	Mr Patrick Masobe
The Executive Officer of the Financial	Mr Jeff van Rooyen
Services Board	
The Director General of Trade and Industry (or his nominee)	Dr Alistair Ruiters

Some

T.A. MANUEL MINISTER OF FINANCE