BOARD NOTICE 152 OF 2003

HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICA

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR PSYCHOLOGY

Notice is hereby given in terms of the provisions of the Regulations relating to the election of members of a Professional Board, that the following persons, who have been validly nominated as candidates for election as members of the Professional Board for Psychology to serve for the second term of office of the Professional Board, have recorded the number of votes as indicated parallel to the name of each candidate.

PSYCHOLOGY

CANDIDATES	GENDER	RACE	NO. OF VOTES
Ms Nanette Tredoux	Female	White	489
Prof. Esther Margaret Queenie Mokhuane	Female	Black	454
Mr Martin Lester Yodaiken	Male	White	436
Prof. Graham Charles Lindegger	Male	White	422
Dr Ralph Houghton Wortley	Male	White	401
Prof. Hester Gertrude Pretorius	Female	White	389
Mr William Oupa Shisana	Male	Black	334
Dr Susanna Maria Kriegler	Female	White	329
Mrs Esme Van Rensburg	Female	White	327
Prof. Arvinkumar Bhana	Male	Black	320
Ms Carol Doreen Dean	Female	Black	313

Dr Ann Dorothea Watts	Female	White	304
Dr Louise Olivier	Female	White	302
Ms Yvette Marianne Esprey	Female	White	274 .
Dr Frederick Jacobus Wilhelmus Calitz	Male	White	272
Prof. Gerhard Roodt	Male	White	263
Prof. Patrick Themba Sibaya	Male	Black	262
Dr Tholene Bethuel Sodi	Male	Black	238
Dr Gideon Johannes Christiaan Kirsten	Male	White	237
Prof. Charles Francis Malcolm	Male	White	235
Mr Petrus Willem Roux	Male	White	231
Prof. Christopher Robin Stones	Male	White	229
Prof. Teresa-Anne Bagakilwe Mashego	Female	Black	215
Mr Ledimo Thomas Kekana	Male	Black	210
Dr Pieter Willem Nel	Male	White	205
Prof. Basil Joseph Pillay	Male	Black	191
Mr Nathaniel Lehlohonolo Mosotho	Male	Black	190
Dr Gerard Nicholas Labuschagne	Male	White	187
Prof. Hendrik Jacobus Kriek	Male	White	187
Dr Woltemade Hartman	Male	White	184
Prof. Anna Cecilia Bouwer	Female	White	183
Mr Brian Roy Mallinson	Male	White	181
Mrs Matshidiso Elizabeth Maseko	Female	Black	168
Prof. Shaheen Ashraf Kagee	Male	Black	157
Ms Stefanie Badenhorst	Female	White	155
Dr Arnold Khetani Msimeki	Male	Black	139
Ms Shahnaaz Suffla	Female	Black	134
Mr Brian Gary Sweetlove	Male	White	131
Prof. Lionel John Nicholas	Male	Black	124
Dr Anthony Vernon Naidoo	Male	Black	120
Dr Sathasivan Cooper	Male	Black	116
Ms Cornelia Johanna Edeling	Female	White	114
Prof. Servaas Hermanus Van Deventer	Male	White	114

Dr Jacobus Schalk Scholtemeyer	Male	White	105	
Ms Zippora Nonkuthalo Sigwili	Female	Black	95	
Ms Vanessa Hemp	Female	White	75	
Mr Anil Mohanlal Bhagwanjee	Male	Black	69	
Mrs Grania May Christie	Female	White	60	
Mr Marcellus Jonathan Muthien	Male	Black	56	
Mr Jonathan Geoffrey Scholtz	Male	White	39	

Notice is also hereby given in terms of the abovementioned regulations that the following persons have been duly elected as members of the Professional Board for Psychology to serve for the second term of office of the Professional Board.

PSYCHOLOGY

CANDIDATES	GENDER	RACE	NO. OF VOTES
Ms Nanette Tredoux	Female	White	489
Prof. Esther Margaret Queenie Mokhuane	Female	Black	454
Mr Martin Lester Yodaiken	Male	White	436
Prof. Graham Charles Lindegger	Male	White	422
Dr Ralph Houghton Wortley	Male	White	401
Prof. Hester Gertrude Pretorius	Female	White	389
Mr William Oupa Shisana	Male	Black	334
Dr Susanna Maria Kriegler	Female	White	329
Prof. Arvinkumar Bhana	Male	Black	320
Ms Carol Doreen Dean	Female	Black	313
Prof. Patrick Themba Sibaya	Male	Black	262
Dr Tholene Bethuel Sodi	Male	Black	238

Further Notice is hereby given in terms of the abovementioned regulations that the Returning Officer has in terms of Regulation 7(2) substituted for the persons with the lowest number of votes amongst those duly elected, for persons who are categorized as previously disadvantaged or black in order to satisfy the representivity levels as determined in the regulations relating to the constitution of the Professional Board for Psychology.

ADV. M. B MKHIZE Returning Officer

Private Bag X 812 PRETORIA 0001

or

HPCSA Building 553 Vermuelen Street Arcadia, Pretoria