#### **BOARD NOTICE 5 OF 2004**

## THE SOUTH AFRICAN PHARMACY COUNCIL

#### **ELECTION/APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS**

It is hereby notified that the following persons were elected or appointed in terms of section 5(1) of the Pharmacy Act, 1974 (Act no 53 of 1974), as amended, ("the Act") to serve on the South African Pharmacy Council for the five year period 21 October 2003 to 20 October 2008:

## 1. Persons elected in terms of section 5(1)(a) of the Act

Ambler, LF (Mr)
Bannatyne, W (Jnr) (Mr)
Beaumont, VJ (Ms)
Johnson, KA (Mr)
Kohn, GM (Mr)
Lowes, MMJ, (Prof)
Osman, LM (Ms)
Steyn, PJ (Mr)
Van der Vyver, GN (Mr)

#### 2. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(b) of the Act

Lebeko-Ratihagane, S (Ms) North West Mpumalanga Mthiyane, S (Ms) Peteni, LN (Ms) Eastern Cape Pharasi, OMB (Mr) Gauteng Shaiknag, F (Mr) Northern Cape Shabalala, BC (Mr) Kwazulu-Natal Shuping, MS (Mr) Free State Thompson, V (Ms) Western Cape Thupana, N (Ms) Limpopo

# 3. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(c) of the Act

Zokufa, HZ (Dr)

### 4. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(d) of the Act

Dangor, CM (Prof)

University of Durban-Westville
Eagles, PFK (Prof)

University of the Western Cape

#### 5. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(e) of the Act

Cassimjee, M (Ms)
Moloto, V (Mr)
Ramasala, S (Mr) (on account of his legal knowledge)
Wilken I (Ms)

JS DU TOIT REGISTRAR December 2003