## DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTEMENT VAN JUSTISIE EN STAATKUNDIGE ONTWIKKELING 14 November 2003

ALTERATION OF AREA OF JURISDICTION FOR WHICH HIGH COURT HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED

I, Penuell Mpapa Maduna, Minister for Justice and Constitutional Development, under section 2(1) of the Interim Rationalization of Jurisdiction of High Courts Act, 2001 (Act No. 41 of 2001), hereby, after consultation with the Judicial Service Commission and with the approval of Parliament, with effect from 01 January 2004, alter the area of jurisdiction for which a High Court has been established as indicated in column A by including therein as indicated in column B and excising therefrom as indicated in column C, a district or districts thereof as set out in the Schedule.

P M MADUNA

No. 1650

MINISTER FOR JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

SCHEDULE

COLUMN A	COLUMN B	S NM IOS
HIGH COURT OF SOUTH AFRICA	DISTRICT/S TO BE INLCUDED	DISTRICT/S TO BE EXCISED
Natal Provincial Division	Umzimkulu Matatiele (Maluti) –including the land mentioned in Proclamations R.141 of 30 September 1983 and 43 of 26 April 1985 and the farms Drumleary 130 and Stanford 127	
2. Durban and Coast Local Division	Umzimkulu Matatiele (Maluti) –including the land mentioned in Proclamations R.141 of 30 September 1983 and 43 of 26 April 1985 and the farms Drumleary 130 and Stanford 127	
3. Eastern Cape Division	Herschell (Sterkspruit)	Barkley East King William's Town Cathcart Komga East London Maclear Elliot Queenstown Indwe Stutterheim Ugie
4. Ciskei Division	Cathcart East London King William's Town Komga	
5. Transkei Division	Barkley East Elliot Indwe Maclear Ugie	Herschell (Sterkspruit) Umzimkulu Matatiele (Maluti) –including the land mentioned in Proclamations R.141 of 30 September 1983 and 43 of 26 April 1985 and the farms Drumleary 130 and Stanford 127