

# **Government Gazette**

## **REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA**

Vol. 459 Pretoria 18 September 2003 No. 25478

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

### GENERAL NOTICE

#### NOTICE 2390 OF 2003

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 15 OCTOBER 2003**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng [City of Johannesburg] Ward 79400041
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ273 The Big 5 False Bay] Ward 52703004
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ275 Mtubatuba] Ward 52705001
- Mpumalanga [MP311 Delmas] Ward 83101001

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
Johannesburg – City of Johannesburg	P M Moloi	Civic Centre Johannesburg Metro Braamfontein

KZ273 – The Big 5 False Bay [Hluhluwe]	M A M Mngadi	Library Building Hluhluwe
KZ275 – Mtubatuba [Mtubatuba]	E Swanepoel	Municipal Building Cnr Vlamboom & St Lucia Mtubatuba
MP311 – Delmas [Delmas]	M T Kadi	Cnr Samuel & Van der Walt Delmas

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 <sup>th</sup> Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> - 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531