

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Regulation Gazette No. 7766

Vol. 459 Pretoria 15 September 2003 No. 25464

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

PROCLAMATION

by the

President of the Republic of South Africa

No. R. 65, 2003

THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE TAX COURTS

Whereas the persons mentioned in Schedule A to this Proclamation are suitable for appointment for the first time as members of the Tax Courts constituted in accordance with the provisions of section 83(3) of the Income Tax Act, 1962 (Act No. 58 of 1962) ("the Act");

And whereas by Proclamation No. 77 of 1997, the persons mentioned in Schedule B to this Proclamation were previously appointed or re-appointed under the provisions of section 83(5)(a) and (b) of the Act as members of the said Tax Courts;

And whereas the appointments of the latter members expired on 28 November 2002;

Now therefore under the powers vested in me by section 83(5)(a) of the Income Tax Act, I do hereby appoint the persons mentioned in Schedule A to this Proclamation as members of the said Tax Courts for a period of five years from the date of this proclamation, subject to the provisions of the provision to section 83(5)(a) of the Act.

And further, under the powers vested in me by section 83(5)(b) of the Act, I do hereby reappoint the persons mentioned in Schedule B to this Proclamation as members of the said Tax Courts for a further period of five years from the date of this Proclamation, subject to the provisions of the provision to section 83(5)(a) of the Act.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at PRETORIA on this 7th day of AUGUST Two Thousand and three (2003).

PRESIDENT

By order of the President-in-Cabinet:

Shewel

MINISTER OF THE CABINET

SCHEDULE A ACCOUNTANT MEMBERS NEW APPOINTMENTS

LIEBENBERG, JAKO from Bloemfontein

GARACH, DULIPKUMAR ITCHARAM
GIRD, MICHAEL WILFRED NEVILLE
HARIKISHUN, PRAKASH
KADER, NAZRIEN BANU
RADLOFF, GODFREY
YUSEPH, EBRAHIM SULAMAN
from Durban

ELS, LOUIS VERNON
LOUWRENS, BAREND JACOBUS
from Kimberley

ADAM, BASHIER
BOSHOFF, YVETTE
SCHUTTE, DORETTE
VENTER, GABRIEL HENDRIK
from Pretoria

ROCK, JOSEPH ANTHONY
SMITH, MARGARET
from Johannesburg

SCHEDULE B COMMERCIAL MEMBERS NEW APPOINTMENTS

SESELE, MALITSANE MARTIN
from Bloemfontein

PASIWE, TEMBA MARSHALL from Cape Town

MABOA, PRICHARD JOHANNES from Standerton

graphic and the second

GOBODO, EDWARD from Guguletu

MAGAU, MASAPE SALOME MOHALE TSATSANE ROSE from Johannesburg

MRASI, CHURCHILL from Orlando

MTSALI, CLEO ELLIOT from Soweto

SCHEDULE B - Page 2

MALHERBE, PAUL-NEL from Kimberley

JIYANE, VUSI ABSALOM from Secunda

MABUSELA, BESTOS MAKGOBA
MOFOKENG, PUSETSO ZACHARIA
from Pretoria

MAKGOBA, PERCY MOGODI, JOHANNES from Pietersburg

ZANE, FINE SAMUEL from Kanyamazane

SCHEDULE C ACCOUNTANT MEMBERS RE-APPOINTMENTS

GAMEROV, AARAN
MOORE, PATRICK DENNIS
VAN NIEKERK, JACOBUS WILHELMUS
VAN WYK, JACOBUS PETRUS
WILLIS, IRETON ZEEMAN
from Cape Town

GERBER, NEIL
PORTEOUS, JAMES ADAM
from Durban

BECKWITH, GAVIN
HEFFER, ROBERT JAMES
from Pretoria

SAAYMAN, ANDRE JOHANNES SMITH, MICHAEL DAVID from Port Elizabeth

SCHEDULE D

COMMERCIAL MEMBERS RE-APPOINTMENTS

CELE, LUNGILE CONSTANCE
RAMSUMER, HARISH
STUART-RECKLING, GORDON
from Durban

DEMPERS, JOHAN BERNARD
JUSTUS, ROY BLAINE
POTGIETER, THOMAS IGNATIUS
from Cape Town

GRAVETT, WILLEM HENDRIK
NEGOTA, GEORGE MAANDA
VAN BLERCK, MARIUS CLOETE
from Johannesburg

RIDGWAY, VERNON MATSON
TINLEY, CRISPIN JERVIS
from Port Elizabeth