DEPARTMENT OF ARTS AND CULTURE DEPARTEMENT VAN KUNS EN KULTUUR

No. 1252

5 September 2003

MEMBERS OF THE NEW BOARD OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF SOUTH AFRICA, APPOINTED FOR THE PERIOD 1 JULY 2003 TO 30 JUNE 2006

The Minister of Arts, Culture, Science and Technology has appointed the following persons to serve on the new Board of the National Library of South Africa for the period 1 July 2003 to 30 June 2006:

Prof. (Ms) R.M.D. Ralebipi (Chairperson)

Prof. (Ms) H. Edwards

Mr G.H. Manack

Mr M.J. Mariba

Ms T.C. Mbobo

Mr A. Mestern

Ms E.S. Nzimane

Prof. (Mr) J.F. Smith

Mr D.P. Tshidi