

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 457 Pretoria 23 July 2003 No. 25238

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2021 OF 2003

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 27 AUGUST 2003

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC122 Mnquma] Ward 21202023
- Eastern Cape [EC125 Buffalo City] Wards 21205004 and 21205022
- Eastern Cape [EC134 Lukanji] Wards 21304010 and 21304020
- Free State [FS192 Dihlabeng] Ward 41902002
- Gauteng [GT411 Mogale City] Ward 78601018
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ225 Msunduzi] Ward 52205037
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ227 Richmond] Ward 52207003
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ293 Ndwedwe] Ward 52903014
- Mpumalanga [MP322 Mbombela] Ward 83202015
- Northern Province [NP331 Greater Giyani] Ward 93301001
- Western Cape [WC042 Langeberg] Ward 10402001

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC122 - Mnquma	B M Ganjana	52 King Street Butterworth
EC125 – Buffalo City	M Tsika	6 th Floor Trust Bank Building East London

EC134 - Lukanji	P Bacela	Queenstown Municipality
GT411 – Mogale City	I N Mokate	Civic Centre Commissioner Street Mogale City
KZ225 – Msunduzi	S B Nene	1 st Floor City Hall Commercial Road Pietermaritzburg
KZ227 – Richmond	G C van Vuuren	Municipal Office 57 Shepstone Hall Richmond
KZ293 – Ndwedwe	S V Zondi	Ndwedwe Municipality Courthouse Road (off P100 Road) Ndwedwe
MP322 – Mbombela	B S Vilane	1 Nel Street Nelspruit
NP331 – Greater Giyani	D Shivambu	Greater Giyani Municipality Civic Centre Main Road Greater Giyani
WC042 - Langeberg	I C Adams	Niekerk Street Heidelberg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 th Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Mpumalanga (Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st - 3 rd Floors Bester Brown Building Cnr Brown & Paul Kruger Streets Nelspruit
Northern Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15A Landros Mare Street Pietersburg
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 th Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town