

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 457 Pretoria 23 July 2003 No. 25237

AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2020 OF 2003

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 20 AUGUST 2003

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

Eastern Cape [Port Elizabeth – Nelson Mandela] Ward 29500043

The municipal venue designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
Port Elizabeth – Nelson Mandela	M L Mangcotywa	Municipality Port Elizabeth

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor NBS Building
		15 Terminus Street
		East London