# BOARD NOTICE RAADSKENNISGEWING

#### **BOARD NOTICE 59 OF 2003**

### THE SOUTH AFRICAN PHARMACY COUNCIL

## **ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF COUNCIL**

In terms of regulation 6(1)(a)(i) of the Regulations relating to the election of members of the South African Pharmacy Council, I hereby announce that the following pharmacists have been validly nominated as candidates for election as members of the South African Pharmacy Council in terms of section 5(1)(a) of the Pharmacy Act, 1974 (Act 53 of 1974), as amended, to serve for the five year period from 21 October 2003 to 20 October 2008:

ABRAMSON, Cecil Meyer

AMBLER, Lynn Firth

BANNATYNE, William

BEAUMONT, Valerie Jane

DANIELS, Nolan Norman

DANGOR, Cassim Mahomed

**DEFTY**, Douglas James Heaslet

GURIE, Premanantha

HELA, Mandisa

JOHNSON, Keith Allen

KHAN, Abdool Rashid Abdool Majid

KÖHN, Gary Michael

LOWES, Maria Magdalena Johanna

MOEMA, Justice Tshetiho

NAIDOO, Panjasaram

NXUMALO, Jubi Clement

OLIVER, Douglas William

OSMAN, Lorraine Madge

POGIR, Raymond

QOLOHLE, Siziwe Zanele

ROTHMANN, Johanna Christina

SELLO, Ditonkana Abram

SHABALALA, Cyril Bafana

STEYN, Phillipus Johannes

UEBEL, Reinhard Andreas

VALODIA, Biren

VAN DER VYVER, Gert Nel

VON ZEIL, Margaret Isobel

As the number of validly nominated candidates exceeds the number of members to be elected, I hereby in terms of regulation 6(1)(a)(ii) of the Regulations relating to the election of members of the South African Pharmacy Council, determine 16:00 on Tuesday, 16 September 2003, as the time and date by which each pharmacist eligible to vote shall be entitled to lodge a ballot paper. A ballot paper will be posted to the registered address of each pharmacist eligible to vote whose name appeared on the register at 16:00 on 30 June 2003.

## JS DU TOIT RETURNING OFFICER

591 Belvedere Street, Arcadia, 0083 - PO Box 26211, Arcadia, 0007

18 July 2003